SITE SECTIONS

SFU

Simulation and visualization stand for information exchange processes on AFDX interface


Aircraft full duplex switched Ethernet (AFDX) is a standard in avionics systems, determining electrical and protocol specifications(IEEE 802.3 and ARINC 664, part 7) for information transmission between aircraft systems. AFDX is 1000 times as fast as its predecessor ARINC 429.

Avionics components’ interconnections environment must give the opportunity of full duplex connection for N subscribers, operating simultaneously, thereby the setting of software and equipment, operating in this environment, is a complex system problem, acquiring preconceptual study and semirealistic simulation performance. One of the necessary conditions for it is the creation of specialized stands, providing, first of all, model interaction check-out (program, hardware and mixed) through the environment of interconnections, secondly, the development of hardware-software components of avionics and application functional software.

Simulation and visualization stand for information exchange processes on AFDX interface, hereafter AFDX stand is designed for the development and checking of the operation algorithms and dynamic characteristics of AFDX channels as part of integrated module avionics (IMA) by in-line simulation processig of information exchange between the subscribers (end systems) of AFDX net. The information is exchanged on the main or redundant channels with the speed of 100 Mb/s. The number of subscribers online – up to 24.

AFDX stand includes:
- two industrial computers Advantech IPC-623 with the processor modules PCA-6187, every of which is with 12 boards Ethernet 10/100 Base T of the type Intel Ether Express PRO 100+ PILA8460B with the controller GD82559, designed for the simulation of 24 subsystems of integrated module avionics when transmitting and receiving messages in AFDX net;
- commutator Ethernet 3COM Baseline Switch 2924-SFP Plus for 24 ports 10/100/1000 Mbps;
- personal computer with the processor Intel Pentium IV with bit-timing frequency 3 GHz, designed for simulation results visualization and connected with every of the industrial computers in Ethernet through a commutator port.

Stand basic performances:
- simulation standby mode;
- in-line simulation mode;
- simulation results dynamic visualization mode.

Figure 1 shows the view of primary window of simulation results visualization

Вид основного окна визуализации результатов моделирования

Figure 1. Primary window of simulation results visualization on the AFDX stand.

During the visualization there is displayed interactive movement of information frames from subscribers – sources (System 1 – System 24) through the system commutator to subscribers – receivers (System 1 – System 24) in full duplex mode. Thereby it provides graphic representation of the following simulation results for different variants of avionics prototype systems configuration and different parameters of simulation sessions:
- data flows’ direction between the stand’s subscribers and their parameters;
- load parameters of issuing and receiving channels for subscribers’ controllers;
- load parameters of input and output physical communication lines from the controllers to commutator and vice versa;
- commutator’s load parameters on demand processing of the data transmission from input ports to output.

Provided in addition:
- review of the stand’s settings, AFDX net subscribers and virtual links;
- review of the statistical parameter values;
- review of the contents of information exchange protocol’s primary files in every virtual link for any subscriber.

РАЗДЕЛЫ

ЮФУ

Стенд моделирования и визуализации процессов информационного обмена по интерфейсу AFDX


Авиационный полнодуплексный переключаемый Ethernet (AFDX) является стандартом в системах авионики, определяющим электрическую и протокольную спецификации (IEEE 802.3 и ARINC 664, часть 7) для передачи информации между авиационными системами. AFDX в 1000 раз быстрее своего предшественника ARINC 429.

Среда межсоединений компонентов авионики должна обеспечивать возможность полнодуплексного соединения N абонентов, функционирующих одновременно, в связи с чем настройка программного обеспечения и аппаратуры, функционирующей в этой среде, является сложной системотехнической проблемой, требующей предварительных исследований и проведения полунатурного моделирования. Необходимым для этого условием является создание специализированных стендов, обеспечивающих, во-первых, отладку взаимодействия моделей (программных, аппаратных и смешанных) через среду межсоединений, во-вторых, отработку аппаратно-программных компонентов авионики и прикладного функционального ПО.

Cтенд моделирования и визуализации процессов информационного обмена по интерфейсу AFDX, далее стенд AFDX предназначен для отработки и проверки алгоритмов функционирования и динамических характеристик каналов AFDX в составе интегрированной модульной авионики (ИМА) при полунатурном моделировании процессов информационного обмена между абонентами (оконечными системами) сети AFDX. Обмен информацией осуществляется по основному или резервному каналам на скоростях 100 Мбит/сек. Количество абонентов сети – до 24.

Стенд AFDX включает в себя:
- два промышленных компьютера Advantech IPC-623 c процессорными модулями PCA-6187, каждый с 12-ю платами Ethernet 10/100 Base T типа Intel Ether Express PRO 100+ PILA8460B c контроллером GD82559, предназначенные для моделирования 24-х подсистем интегрированной модульной авионики в части передачи и приёма сообщений по сети AFDX;
- коммутатор Ethernet 3COM Baseline Switch 2924-SFP Plus на 24 порта 10/100/1000 Мб/с;
- персональный компьютер с процессором Intel Pentium IV с тактовой частотой 3 ГГц, предназначенный для визуализации результатов моделирования и связанный с каждым из промышленных компьютеров по сети Ethernet через порт коммутатора.

Основные режимы работы стенда:
- режим подготовки к моделированию;
- режим полунатурного моделирования;
- режим динамической визуализации результатов моделирования.

Вид основного окна визуализации результатов моделирования представлен на риcунке 1.

Вид основного окна визуализации результатов моделирования

Рисунок 1. Основное окно визуализации результатов моделирования на стенде AFDX

В процессе визуализации на дисплее отображается в динамике движение информационных кадров от абонентов - источников (Система 1- Система 24) через системный коммутатор к абонентам – приёмникам (Система 1- Система 24) в полнодуплексном режиме. При этом обеспечивается наглядное представление следующих результатов моделирования для различных вариантов конфигурации моделируемых систем авионики и различных параметров сеансов моделирования:
- направление информационных потоков между абонентами стенда и их параметров;
- параметров загрузки каналов выдачи и каналов приёма контроллеров абонентов;
- параметров загрузки входных и выходных физических линий связи от контроллеров к коммутатору и от коммутатора к контроллерам;
- параметров загрузки коммутатора по обработке запросов передачи данных от входных портов к выходным портам.

Дополнительно обеспечивается:
- просмотр параметров настройки стенда, абонентов сети AFDX и виртуальных каналов;
- просмотр численных значений статистических параметров;
- просмотр содержимого исходных файлов протоколов информационного обмена по каждому виртуальному каналу для любого абонента.